Breathing Space

Buddha18I think I’ve had enough of this dating game.  I’m definitely tired.  Time for a break. Concentrate my “CHI” on something more positive.   Maybe its time I pick up my flute again.

So, my last encounter didn’t go so well.  I met this guy off of Eharmony and he pissed me off so much that I couldn’t even go through with a first date.  If someone upsets you before you even meet, I would say that’s a problem.

Don’t get me wrong I tried.  I tried to look past the fact that every one of his emails had “my ex did this and she did that”.  Guys look, we really don’t want to hear how bad your ex treated you.  That’s just something you are just going to have to get over on your own.  You need time to heal.  I think the last straw for me was when me and this guy were discussing alone time.  He said “I don’t have that much experience with alone time, I was always with my ex because I had to make sure she wasn’t doing anything sneaky”.   Fuck.  Now this guy will be up my ass 24/7?  No thanks.

Anyway, he had really pissed me off also the night before when he told me he had a problem with my best friend being a guy.  I have a whole post dedicated to that, lol.  But I calmed down and try to look past it, because honestly, I didn’t want to be alone.  But you know when it comes down to it, I would rather be alone than be with someone who will give me grief.  So, after a long warm hearted email about forgiveness and self discovery I ended things in an email.  He in turn took it as “I feel like I’ve just been dumped”.  Even though he ignored everything I said about healing and forgiveness, I guess he got the idea.  Oh well, I hope things works out for him and his next match and he takes the things I said into consideration.

Anyway, its time for a break.  Time to sit with my friend bipolar and have a drink.  Cheers everyone!

This entry was posted in Online world and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Breathing Space

  1. Stefanie says:

    I completely agree that it’s better to be alone than to be with someone who’s going to be a negative influence in your life. Don’t settle! The ticking clock is imaginary. Enjoy your time and space and enjoy being you! It took me a long time to get to a place where I was okay with that. While I’m still “in the game,” I LOVE being single most of the time. I know there are definitely lonely times, but focus on the good stuff and OWN it. 🙂 You’ll be great.

    • Thanks so much for your encouraging words! Oh girl, sometimes the single life feels so dull and dreary, but I have good people in my life that just make it all worthwhile :).

      Thanks for commenting and sharing your experience with me, 🙂

Leave a Reply

