5 A.M. And Pissed the Hell off…….

So yeah, 5 a.m.  and I am still fucking mad.  Eharmony you set me up with a doozy this time.  This guy seriously doesn’t know who he is dealing with.  No wonder people are angry and bitter at online dating.  Girls and guys.

So this guy I met on Eharmony has MAJOR trust issues.  He was cheated on, and his ex-wife did a number on him.  Look my best friend is a guy.  Get over it.  He tells me this long sob story in an email about how his wife did this and his ex did that.  Apparently he got burned by two untrustworthy women.  So how the fuck is that my problem now?  I basically told this guy he doesn’t belong on a website looking for love if he has all these trust issues and excess baggage.  Really, honestly, I wasn’t really into him anyway because he comes with a 7 and an 11 year old.  I don’t want to sign up for that.

So I should be happy, but why am I so fucking mad?  Is it the bipolar in me?  I don’t know. Maybe cause this douche thought he could tell me who my friends could be, and I will be forever haunted by what his exes did.  His last line was classic:

“I am sorry if I am making this hard but I don’t know anymore. How can I know if someone is not lying and being sneaky?”

Boo hoo.  Cry me a fucking river.  Really?  Here’s a clue, get to know someone before you get involved too heavily with someone.  Even then they still might cheat.  Men cheat. Women cheat.  Its just what we do.  Granted that’s not me because I have never cheated or have been cheated on.  But damn.  I told him he should find himself first and be comfortable in his own skin before he decides to look for a girlfriend.  I don’t like being put on the spot, or questioned or fucking told what to do.

Oh well, I guess I will be alone forever.  33 and ticking.  Time for another drink.  Fuck.

This entry was posted in Bipolar and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 5 A.M. And Pissed the Hell off…….

  1. Dawn says:

    I went on a date with a guy who spent the whole time telling me how are break up would be. See, both his last ex’s had just left…no word (so he says), just left. After a while I had to tell him, he doesn’t listen. If you don’t listen, people won’t tell you that they are leaving…they will just leave.
    Don’t be mad…be glad you didn’t get involved BEFORE knowing all his issues.

  2. “I am sorry if I am making this hard but I don’t know anymore. How can I know if someone is not lying and being sneaky?”
    and –
    “So I should be happy, but why am I so fucking mad?”

    Probably because the guy was trying to manipulate you into working to win him over and prove that you are trustworthy. You reacting by being pissed off is a good sign and WAY healthier than falling for his crap.

    • Yeah, I know. I tried to get over it, I really did. But when it came down to it, I just couldn’t do it. I replied and we went back and forth a couple more times to see if I could get past the “sneaky” part, but I just couldn’t. I’d rather stay single. Thanks for your reply!

  3. Lol! You won’t be alone forever. Once you meet a man who is secure with himself, your bipolar disorder won’t be an issue because THAT man will be able to see through that and see YOU. In the mean time, have fun rediscovering yourself, within reason of course. 😀

  4. Oh my lord, this online dating game looks horrendously worse than I thought, I always delete my profiles after a week.

Leave a Reply

