Power of Acceptance buried deep in a Bipolar Universal Soul

CS_9wave_Universal_Soul__51321.1343803602.1280.1280In a bipolar mind, we hate everything.  We lay in bed depressed, hating our life and everything in it.  Then a moment of clarity.  That moment when you realize, you have everything, why are you so upset?  Are you that spoiled?  You may not be the Hollywood elite, but you still are not living in poverty.  The world is suffering.  People are losing their jobs, trying to feed their kids, and here I am feeling sorry for myself.  Yeah, take a long hard look. Take a look at the real picture.  Happiness is simplicity.  It is enjoying that cup of Spiced Chai Tea, while watching my favorite Sex and the City episode.  That hour long phone call, laughing and talking to my boyfriend and enjoying “our time” knowing I have someone in my life who thinks of me and can’t wait to hear from me.  Its my family, my wonderful mom, dad and sister that saved me from the drowning abyss and the vast upheaval of emotion of mania that nearly destroyed me.  It is my job where I have the most amazing boss, who let me take days off knowing I lied to him because I couldn’t get out of bed.  You are blessed.  You are bipolar.  Embrace it.  Let it wash all over you, while you take that long shower.  Put on your favorite lotion and let the wonderful smell engulf you.

This euphoria may not last.  But being at the bottom of every bottle isn’t helping anyone.  Drowning in alcohol when you have no real problems is a sorry excuse for a living. Stick your sorries in a sack.  Get up.  Do something with yourself.  Stop wallowing in shit.  You are privileged.  Happiness is simplicity.  Keep it simple.  Then you may not drown.  You have it all………Ahhh Acceptance.

We have it all…..

Embrace the famous serenity prayer:

God grant me the serenity
to accept the things I cannot change;
courage to change the things I can;
and wisdom to know the difference.

Living one day at a time;
Enjoying one moment at a time;
Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace…………

We are special…….

We are the bipolar

This entry was posted in Bipolar and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

